In the Slot

1974 - 11 Songs


1. Only So Much Oil In The Ground
2. Come Back, Baby
3. It's Not The Crime
4. I Won't Leave Unless You Want Me To
5. Maybe It'll Rub Off
6. (To Say The Least) You're The Most
7. Willing To Learn
8. Give Me The Proof
9. It Can Never Be The Same
10. I Believe In Myself
11. Walkin' Up Hip Street


Lenny Williams: lead vocals
Chester Thompson: organ, bass pedals, piano, clavinet, ARP synthesizer, vocals
Bruce Conte: guitar, vocals
Francis Rocco Prestia: bass
David Bartlett: drums, vocals
Lenny Pickett: 1st tenor sax (all solos), alto sax, soprano sax, alto flute, clarinet, bass clarinet
Emilio Castillo: 2nd tenor sax, vocals
Stephen "Doc" Kupka: baritone sax
Mic Gillette: trumpet (solo on "Walkin' Up Hip Street"), trombone, vocals
Greg Adams: trumpet, fluegelhorn
David Garibaldi: drums on "Willing To Learn"
Carter Collins: congas
Additional musicians on tracks 1, 2, 9, 10:
Bootche Anderson: background vocals
Marylin Scott: background vocals
Pepper Watkins: background vocals